Alumni

The SMLR Alumni & Friends Association

 

  

 
SMLR 25th Anniversary Reception for Alumni and Friends

Thursday, March 5, 2020

6:00pm - 8:00pm

The Rutgers Club
85 Avenue E
Piscataway, New Jersey

Join us for an evening of conversation and networking in celebration of the school's 25th anniversary.

Register here 
 

Who We Are

Our alumni association is a community of alumni, practitioners in the fields of labor relations and human resources, and friends who share an affinity with SMLR. 

Our activities:

  • sponsor free educational programs, led by faculty and other leaders in the field.
  • host networking events.
  • actively support SMLR’s mentoring program for graduate students. This program is offered through our Mentoring Network and comprised of mentors from our alumni community and Rutgers University Society of Human Resource Management (RU SHRM).
  • endowed scholarship to assist future SMLR students financially in their academic endeavors. 
     

2019-2020 SMLR Alumni Association Officers

(all terms ending June 2021)

Melissa Daniel, MLER ’01, Chair
mjd095@hotmail.com

Christina Lovejoy, MHRM ‘16, MLER ‘17, President
lovejoy.christina@gmail.com

Adam Opitz, MLER ’18, Vice-President
adamopitz@gmail.com

Jordan Schoen, MHRM 18’  Secretary/Treasurer
jordanashleys@yahoo.com

Tracy Ng, BAHRM ’15, Vice President, Events
tracy.ng4@gmail.com

Fatima Zouhour, BAHRM ’15, Online Communications
fzouhour@gmail.com

Members at large

Anthony Battiato, BALSER ’08
anthony.battiato@gmail.com

Bill Dwyer, BALSER ’93 & MLIR ’97
william.dwyer@rutgers.edu

Denise MacLuskie, BSLSER ’14 & MLER ‘17
macluskie@msn.com

Liz MacFarland, SMLR ’16, MLER ’17
elthmacfarland@yahoo.com

Victoria Pacheco, RC ’01, MLER ’05
vapacheco79@gmail.com

Tennille R. McCoy, MLER ’08
tmccoy72@me.com

Michael Dragun, BALSER ’94 & MLIER ’96
mpdragun@gmail.com

John Castella, MLER ’12
john.castella@rutgers.edu

Sydni Watkins, BAHRM ’15
sydni.watkins@gmail.com