Contact Us

Thank you for your interest in Rutgers School of Management and Labor Relations.

Students who are seeking information about registration, special permissions, course selection/advising, financial assistance, and graduation, should contact the student advisor of their particular academic program. 

If you have questions about our programs or a general inquiry, please see the contacts listed below. For more information, view our faculty and staff directory

For all other information, use the links below to contact:

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Student Services

SMLR does not have a Dean of Students. Students should direct inquiries about registration, special permissions, course selection/advising, financial assistance, and graduation to the student advisor of their particular academic program. Please see the appropriate contacts below. 

 

Labor Studies and Employment Relations (LSER)
Undergraduate programs

(B.A. in Labor Studies and Employment
Relations, or B.S. in Labor and Employment Relations):  

Amy Marchitto
848-932-8559
lobelo@smlr.rutgers.edu

Talia Schank
848-932-1749
talia.schank@rutgers.edu

 

Human Resource Management
(HRM) Undergraduate program:

 

 

Grace Tien
Phone: 848-445-9434
stien@smlr.rutgers.edu

Nayana Vaidya
Phone: 848-445-4645
nvaidya@smlr.rutgers.edu

 

Master’s in Labor and Employment Relations
(MLER) Program 

Akhila Naik
848-932-0303
an332@smlr.rutgers.edu

 

Master’s in Human Resource Management
(MHRM) Program:

Rebecca Tinkham
848-445-5969
tinkham@smlr.rutgers.edu

 

For first stages of grade disputes, follow the steps outlined on the SMLR Grade Complaint Form.

If the contact person fails to respond within three business days, or there is an emergency or a matter that needs to be discussed with the Dean’s office, you should contact the Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Ingrid Fulmer, ifulmer@smlr.rutgers.edu.

If another Rutgers office has told you to “contact your Dean,” you should also contact the Associate Dean for Academic Affairs.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Career Services

Len Garrison
Career Services Manager
Phone: 848-445-4629
lgarrison@smlr.rutgers.edu
 

Carlos Flores
Career Management Specialist
Phone: 848-445-5974
cflores@smlr.rutgers.edu
 

Jacqueline Maginnis
Career Management Specialist
Phone: 848-445-9428
jmaginnis@smlr.rutgers.edu

 

 

 

General Inquiries
Phone: 848-445-9458
smlrcareerservices@smlr.rutgers.edu

 

  

Back To Top

 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Certificate and Continuing Studies Programs

Executive and Professional Education 

info@epe.rutgers.edu

Labor Education and Research Now (LEARN)

learn@work.rutgers.edu

Back To Top

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Alumni, Fundraising, and Development

 
Gabrielle Peterson
Director of Development
848-445-4615
g.peterson@rutgers.edu
 

Back To Top

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dean's Office

 

Dean

Adrienne Eaton
aeeaton@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-932-8561

  

Associate Dean,
Business and Administration

Associate Dean,
Academic Affairs

Elaine Kovac Stroud 
estroud@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-445-5993

Ingrid Fulmer
ifulmer@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-445-4519

 

 

Dean's Office Staff

Jeanine Nagrod
Assistant to the Dean
jnagrod@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-445-9441
 

Ginny Becaccio
Program Coordinator
ginnyb@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-445-9429
 

Khaleef Crumbley
Business Manager
crumbley@smlr.rutgers.edu
 

Janice DiLella
HR Specialist
jdilella@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-445-5975
 

Steve Flamisch
Press Officer
steve.flamisch@rutgers.edu
848-252-9011
 

Laura Hart
Business Manager
lmhart@smlr.rutgers.edu
 

Vivian Ng
Business Manager
ng@smlr.rutgers.edu
(848) 445-6851
 

Linda Post
Administrative Coordinator
lpost@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-445-4616
 

Marta Pulley
Instructional Technology Specialist
mp1469@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-445-9456
 

Terri Shields
Accounting Specialist
tshields@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-445-9415
 

Debbie Vogel
Director of Marketing and Communications
dvogel@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-445-7582
 

 

Back To Top

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Directions

Back To Top

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Human Resource Management

Director of HRM
Undergraduate Programs

Student Counselors, 
Undergraduate Programs

Hazel-Anne M. Johnson-Marcus, Ph.D.
848-445-4635
hjohnson@smlr.rutgers.edu

 

 

 

Grace Tien
Phone: 848-445-9434
stien@smlr.rutgers.edu

Nayana Vaidya
Phone: 848-445-4645
nvaidya@smlr.rutgers.edu

 

 

Director of HRM
Graduate Program

Student Counselor,
Graduate Program

David A. Ferio, Ph.D.
848-445-0862
ferio@smlr.rutgers.edu 

Rebecca Tinkham
848-445-5969
tinkham@smlr.rutgers.edu

 

Back To Top

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Labor Studies and Employment Relations

Director of LER
Undergraduate Programs

Student Advisors,
Undergraduate Programs

Paula Voos, Ph.D. 
pbvoos@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-932-1748

 

 

 

Amy Marchitto
848-932-8559
lobelo@smlr.rutgers.edu

 

Talia Schank
848-932-1749
 

 

Director of MLER
Graduate Programs

Director of Student Services

Francis Ryan, Ph.D.
fr156@smlr.rutgers.edu
848-932-0303

Akhila Naik
848-932-0303
an332@smlr.rutgers.edu

 

 

 

 

Back To Top

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Labor Education Action Research Network (LEARN)

Faculty Coordinator, LEARN

Event Coordinator

Todd Vachon
All Inquiries: todd.vachon@rutgers.edu

 

Judith Woods Logo
848-932-9504 
judithwl@smlr.rutgers.edu

Back To Top

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Media Inquiries

Press Officer

Steve Flamisch
Cell: 848-252-9011
Email: steve.flamisch@smlr.rutgers.edu

Back To Top

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Ph.D. in IRHR

Program Director

 

Michael C. Sturman, Ph.D.
848-445-5590
michael.sturman@rutgers.edu

 

 

Program Coordinator

Allison Kushner
848-445-9436
allison.kushner@rutgers.edu

 

 

Back To Top