Meet The Team

The team at EERC has extensive expertise in various areas such as state and federal workforce development systems, online learning, college completion, community colleges, workplace literacy, sector strategies, and reentry and workforce development. EERC is conducting an evaluation of ACC by examining successes and challenges related to implementation of the project and determining how college completion affects the longer-term employment outcomes of workforce clients as compared to other training approaches.

Research Team

Heather McKay
Director 
Phone: 848-445-4735
Email: hmckay@work.rutgers.edu
Laura Barrett
Senior Program Coordinator
Phone: 848-445-4749
Email: laura.barrett@rutgers.edu
Renée Edwards
Research Project Manager
Phone: 848-445-4719
Email: redwards@work.rutgers.edu
Sara Haviland
Senior Research Analyst
Phone: 848-445-9453
Email: sara.haviland@rutgers.edu
Eric Kushins
Research Associate
Phone: 848-445-9453
Email:ekushins@sociology.rutgers.edu
James Lloyd
Research Associate
Phone: 848-445-4743
Email: james.lloyd@rutgers.edu
Mary Murphree
Senior Research Analyst
Phone: 848-445-9453
Email: mary.murphree@rutgers.edu